May 8th, 2019 | Posted in News

Hugh O’Brien Youth Leadership Seminar 
Kaira Thomas
First Financial Federal Credit Union Scholarship
Carlos Ventura
Maryland Delegate Scholarship
Tayla Stewart
Princeton Alumni Association of Maryland Book Award Nominees
Victoria Lassahn and Taylor Calheira
UMBC Meyerhoff Scholarship Program Nominee
Joshua Ogbenna
Social Studies Bowl Final Four 
Ben Strong-Winner
Justin Draper and Connor Wright-Runner Up
Athletic Awards
C. Markland Kelly-Samantha Lassahn and Evan Shertzer   
Senior Athlete-Sarah Franker and Connor Wright
Scholar Athlete-Victoria Lassahn and Evan Shertzer
Christus Victor-Anna Shertzer and Joshua Ogbenna  
McCormick Unsung Heroes-Sarah Franker and
James Mickens
Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award in Humanities and Social Sciences
Adia Thomas
Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award
Minsung Kim

George Eastman Young Leaders Award
Samantha Lassahn
National Latin Exam
Emily Chamish, Grace Edwards, and Wesley Carter
Rensselaer Medal
Adia Thomas
Valparaiso University Award for Excellence
Janiya Foreman and Samantha Lassahn
Academic Letter Award
Riley Marzola, Anna Shertzer, Shelby Woodward, Victoria Lassahn, Adia Thomas, Amy Kurian, Joshua Ogbenna, Evan Shertzer, Andrew Stephens, Taylor Calheira and Wesley Carter
State Merit Scholastic Award
Riley Marzola, Jillian Perez, and Evan Shertzer
Class of 2019 Department Awards
English-Riley Marzola
World Language-Carlos Ventura
Social Studies-Julie Reise
Science-Colton Smith
Mathematics-Andrew Stephens
Fine Arts-Riley Marzola
Religion-Evan Shertzer
Announcement of Valedictorian
Riley Marzola and Evan Shertzer

View a gallery of photos from the Awards Night