May 23rd, 2018 | Posted in News

Middle School Athletic Awards

Congratulations to the middle school student-athletes for their athletic achievements this year:

Cross Country

  • Phoebe Bannan
  • Nate Lewis
  • Brennan Peroutka

Girls Soccer

  • Defensive Player-of-the-Year: Lakiyah Gales
  • Offensive Player-of-the-Year: Faith Vernarelli
  • Best Team Spirit: Katherine McMahon

Boys Soccer

  • MVP: Ryan Calheira
  • Most Improved: Mikkiel Graham
  • Unsung Hero: Nathen Jones


Boys A Team 

  • Hustle Award: Christian Toole
  • Team Leader Award: Oryne Stewart
  • Most Improved: Zach Gaeta

Boys B Team 

  • Offensive Player-of-the-Year: Kyan Tirschman
  • Defensive Player-of-the-Year: Ogtay Orujov
  • Coaches Award: Jacob Foley

Boys C Team  

  • Offensive Player-of-the-Year: Jared Wade
  • Defensive Player-of-the-Year: TJ Sweigart
  • Coaches Award: Nikolas Blazek

Girls A Team 

  • Offensive Player-of-the-Year: Phoebe Bannan
  • Defensive Player-of-the-Year: Briana Taylor
  • MVP: Hailee Ford

Girls B Team

  • Offensive Player-of-the-Year: Camryn Stewart
  • Defensive Player-of-the-Year: Rachael Vernarelli
  • Best Team Spirit: Katherine McMahon


  • Offensive Player-of-the-Year: Zach Gaeta
  • Defensive Player-of-the-Year: Jacob Hofstetter
  • Best Team Spirit: Patrick Simons

Track and Field  

  • Track Boys MVP: Ryan Calheira
  • Track Girls MVP: Phoebe Bannan
  • Hardest Worker: Matthew Crum

View photos from the Middle School Athletic Awards Night courtesy of Ms. Martha Bainbridge: Middle School Athletic Awards Night Photos